Ayer Library


The Ayer Library Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Ayer Library, as established by the Massachusetts State Legislature via the Library’s 1894 Act of Incorporation and as amended in 1991. Board members are volunteers and the Board operates under a set of By-Laws.

Ayer Library Board of Trustees

  1. Robert Gardner, Esq. ~ President
  2. Cyndi Lavin ~ Secretary
  3. Debra Faust-Clancy
  4. Becky Campaner
  5. Sue Kennedy ~ Treasurer
  6. Sharon Slarsky 
  7. Maggie Durand (Elected – Term expires in 2024)
  8. -vacant- (Elected – Term expires in 2023)
  9. -vacant- (Elected – Term expires in 2022)

The meetings of the Board are open to the public and are governed by the Open Meeting Law.  Monthly meetings are usually scheduled for the third Tuesday of each month, but – due to the COVID-19 pandemic – are currently scheduled when possible. See the Events page or the Town of Ayer’s website for dates.

Board Meeting Minutes

There are nine seats on the Board of Library Trustees. Six of the nine seats are self-perpetuating; those board members do not have to run for re-election. The three remaining seats are filled through Town elections.  Elected members serve three-year terms.

The Ayer Library Board of Trustees is seeking to fill vacant seats on the Board. If you would like to find out more about serving as a Library Trustee, please contact Library Director Tim Silva at (978) 772-8250 x105 or by email.

  • Hours

    Tuesday: 10 am - 8 pm
    Wednesday: 10 am - 8 pm
    Thursday: 10 am - 8 pm
    Friday: 10 am - 5 pm
    Saturday: 10 am - 2 pm
    Closed Sunday and Monday

  • Get in Touch



  • Find us

    26 East Main Street
    Ayer, MA 01432